favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 Fully Furnished Large Top Floor Bdrm for Female in Central Co-ed Home

123456789101112

0BR / sharedBa available sep 2

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Available NOW or October 1st - We are taking applications for one nice bright LARGE furnished top floor bedroom (2 piece bathroom next door shared with one other renter and a full bath one floor down) in a co-ed (males and females) shared character house for the summer with a possibility of extension for longer in September.
Our home is very close to Kingsway and Victoria.
We would prefer a female student at this time but will also consider a young female working professional in their 20's to fit in with the current group.

We are NOT looking for people who drink a lot, use drugs or are messy.

This is a beautiful, spacious, top-floor, fully furnished bedroom with a Queen sized sleigh bed available to share with very friendly quiet students who go to school and/or work, in a very large, bright home. The room comes with all linens/towels provided. 3 bathrooms/ 2 kitchens make it an ideal space for cooperative and clean students.

The Den Mother (on the main floor) is partly there to oversee and manage the property on behalf of the Owner when she is not there and will make sure things are running smoothly.
Street parking if you have a car, and a bike shed is also provided. Close to transportation: Bus #19 Stanley Park is a 2 minute walk away as is the #20 to Broadway Stn (5 minutes to Skytrain downtown... the #33) #25 direct bus to UBC about 35-40 mins- and 25 mins to Langara College. Metrotown is about 15 to 20 minutes.
The very popular and hip Commercial Drive and Trout Lake park with the new community centre are very close, as are lots of restaurants/shops/grocery stores. Save-on-Foods is located at Knight and Kingsway. There is a Chinese Supermarket at 33rd and Victoria and Knight Streets and Famous Foods (organic store a few blocks away), and a 24 hour McDonald's 2 blocks away.

We wish to run a clean and safe and respectful house where we want renters to have a fun, with no drama!
A chore list will be part of the lease agreement and everyone must clean up after in the common areas.

The rent includes cable (in the common areas) - and can be available in the rooms (to be discussed as a special box is required) and shared local phone and high speed wired and wireless broadband 150 internet *(fast) and all furnishings for the entire house. Our lovely bedroom is $800 (Note : Goes up to $850 in September) plus a $20 charge for a household kitty (for household supplies of the following Paper Towels/Toilet Paper/Napkins/dish soap/hand soap , dishwasher soap , sponges/mops/brooms/cleaners/tin foil and plastic wrap etc (*we do not supply laundry soap). All pots and pans and rice cookers/toaster/dishwasher (on main) plates and glasses are provided.

$800/month + $20/month household supply fee + utilities. Rent DOES NOT include a share of utilities ($25-35 in the summer, on average, per person).
Please respond via email or text with something about yourself. References and half a month's deposit is required.
2 decks, one very large one with mountain views and a BBQ.
We can also do WhatsApp calls.
No pets or inside smokers, please.
Coin operated laundry on site.
A single non-smoking person preferred - NO pets.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6953789064

posted:

updated:

best of [?]