We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Mature Female Looking for Room

dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood

I am a single female, 50 yrs old looking for a room to rent. Must be very close to Vancouver, as I have medical appointments to attend there. I would prefer to live with someone close to my age as I am not interested in partying or being woken up at all hours of the night. I am very warm, friendly, clean and pretty quiet until I get to know you. And I am also a great cook (you name it, I can probably cook it) but I also like my privacy at times. You should also note I am a smoker but have no issue smoking outside, I am also on disability due to being hit in the back with a car a few years ago, so you must be willing to sign my rental papers for that. I enjoy being outside and going for walks after being laid up in bed due to my injuries. I do not do drugs of any kind and do not want to live with anyone who partakes in them, I do drink wine with dinner (it's an Italian thing).

My interests include writing, music (classic rock), learning new things, beading and obviously cooking, amongst many other things. I am currently in Calgary visiting family and will be back in Vancouver around the end of the month. I gave up my home there as to plainly put it, my landlord became a slum lord after he decided to hire an outside agency to manage my home and move back to his country.

I can pay up to $650 a month.

Thank you for reading.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7321887094

posted:

updated:

best of [?]