reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $850 Room & Board in family home (Champlain) (Vivian Drive at LynbrookDrive) hide this posting unhide

1234567
Vivian Drive at Lynbrook Drive

(google map)

available jan 1

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

We are a family of 6 (mid 30's Canadian couple, along with our four kids; 3 years old, 2 years old, and 8 month old twins) who share our home with students and young professionals. We have a 6 bedroom home and rent out 3 of the rooms. We have a vacancy for our 3rd room.

We charge $850CAD all inclusive (that's all utilities, internet, and food). I cook usually 4 dinners a week and prepare lunches regularly. Our students generally make their own breakfasts and are free to eat up any snacks in the house as well. We're fairly casual here - people are welcome to join us for dinner each night, or not. We are happy either way. We do love to have relationships with the people who live here but are fine if people want to keep to themselves also. Our kids are pretty cute and hard to resist spending time with though :)

Our house is near Fraserview Golf Course, near 54th and Elliott. Being across from the golf course, it's in a quiet forested area. It's a 10-12 minute walk to 49th Avenue for the 49 Bus, or a 5 minute walk to catch the 29 Bus along Elliott. We are centrally located between a few major schools: UBC is 25 minutes by car or 1 hour by bus, BCIT is 15 minutes by car or 45 minutes by bus, Langara College is 10 minutes away by car or 30 minutes by bus and SFU is 30 minutes by car or 1 and 15 minutes by transit. We are in the EVO car zone area.

We have laundry in our basements (washer and dryer). We always expect people to help keep the home tidy - help clean up after meals, and clean the bathroom monthly. Our house is great for privacy, or great for being social - it works both ways! We also like being able to be social with roommates and enjoy making friends from roomies. We've been having students in our home for the past 6 years - we love it. We love being social - and we find that with a big house there is always lots of time alone, even with a bunch of roommates.

The room is on the main floor of the house with hardwood floors, has a closet and a window. There is a shared bathroom. The room is suitable for one person only (sorry, no couples) and available for January 1st.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6780767687

posted:

updated:

best of [?]