reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $625 Room Available / Gay-Friendly Roommate Wanted (Kensington, Vancouver, BC) hide this posting unhide

1234
5936 Dumfries Street

(google map)

available feb 1

house
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

THE HOUSE & NEIGHBOURHOOD: A quaint (the bathroom is pink) but well-maintained 2-Bedroom 1950's Vancouver-special in a quiet neighbourhood near Knight & 41st. The space is roughly 835 square feet, and we have the main floor, some of the basement, and a front & back yard. Basement Laundry is shared with the basement tenant, who has her own entrance. Transit to downtown via #22 or #41/Canada line is about 20 minutes. Street parking and excellent bicycle-commuter options. Conscientious off-site landlords who do everything above-board (i.e. you pay your rent & gas/hydro directly to them, everything on paper & signed). Utilities vary seasonally from $20/mo-$100/mo.

THE ROOM: 11'x11' & a closet. UNFURNISHED (photo shows current occupant's stuff). All yours! Hardwood floors.

SHARED SPACE: Spacious furnished living room, full kitchen, basement storage and laundry.

ME: I'm a friendly gay male in my 30's. I work regular mon-fri daytime hours. I'm very active: I mountain bike, rock-climb, and work out regularly. I'm handy and I have a 3D Printer. I like to cook, and I maintain vegetable & flower gardens in the yard.

YOU: Tidy, fully employed, non-smoking (or willing to keep it off-property), gay or gay-friendly guy. Hopefully sociable enough that we can be friends or at least friendly. No pets.

Room is available as of Feb 1 but I'm not in a rush to fill the space.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6788596078

posted:

updated:

best of [?]