reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $775 / 350ft2 - One room for Sublet in a Large House (South West Marine Drive) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011121314151617
South West Marine Drive at Dunbar

(google map)

350ft2 available dec 24, 2018

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
detached garage
no private bath
private room

Looking for a room to rent out for 4 months from January-April, 2019? Looking to live with housemates who are passionate about their studies, relatively clean, decently good looking (beauty is in the eye of the beholder) and witty? Look no more! You have just found one of the best deals in the Vancouver-Mainland area. Here is the deal:

-> 1 fully-furnished room in a three-story house on the top floor
-> 15 minutes bus ride to UBC campus on an average day (using #49).
-> House surrounded by nature + colorful plants and trees (this is good because nature allows for peaceful reflection)
-> A large window in the room for a good amount of sunlight during the day.
-> A nice large shared kitchen with a dining table and chairs.
-> A mini-fridge shared with one other housemate.
-> A washroom shared with one other housemate.
-> Some extra storage space in a separate small room (some of the landlord's stuff is there).
-> Rent: Fixed rate of $825 per month including hydro (water + electricity), kitchen utilities (i.e. gas and utensils too because they are shared), inbuilt heating all around the house, high-tech washing machine and dryer, iron board and wifi included too! This is a steal considering all the appliances you get and considering the neighborhood you would be living in (prices are usually super high in this neighborhood).
-> One free parking spot inside the perimeter of the house. Safe and secure and no extra payment needed.
-> You will be living with 4 buoys and a gal studying at UBC. All of them are from relatively diverse backgrounds.
-> Lease period: 4 months from January 1, 2019 (+/- a few days fine) to April 30, 2019 (+/- few days is fine).

What furniture do you get in your room?
-> 1 nice dark brown study table with two drawers underneath it for storage (the tv is on top of the desk but you can re-arrange that if you need it for studying).
-> 1 queen sized bed with a nice frame, mattress, two pillows (bring your own bed sheets, pillow sheets, and comforter/blanket).
-> 1 portable closet for clothing and garment storage.
-> 1 portable heater that is shared with one other housemate.
-> 1 moveable office chair made of leather and another regular wood chair.
-> 1 small side storage unit with 3 containers for extra storage (see picture)
-> 1 TV for use in your room. You can use it during the rental period as long as you keep it clean and don't break it (software or hardware wise). I might charge extra if I find any fault found at the end of the rental period).
-> 1 trash can for you know what.

What am I looking for?
-> A clean person who can keep my room and the house in general clean (as I will be taking the room back on May 1, 2019)
-> Preferably a student studying at UBC however, anyone with an interesting personality and story about their life
-> A person who is disciplined to adhere to house rules (like potential cleaning or trash take-out schedules, quiet time (usually during exam periods) and a good sense of consciousness of their responsibility towards their home, the people with whom they live and share and towards society at large.
-> Someone who is kind, caring, respectful and tolerant of people from different backgrounds, cultures, and beliefs.
-> A person who does not drink alcohol or smoke IN the house (including pot and cigarettes).
-> A person who does not hold grand parties in their room.

PS: if you need help moving in, I am sure the housemates would be willing to help! :).
If you think you are a relatively good fit, please contact me for further details via Facebook messenger. Looking forward to meeting you!


Thank you,


Farhan Kassam.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6778171134

posted:

updated:

best of [?]