Posted

print

favorite this post $620 / 800ft2 - ***LOOKING FOR 1 ROOMMATE IN NEW LANEWAY HOUSE*** (vancouver) hide this posting unhide

123456

800ft2 available mar 15

house
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

I am looking for ONE more person to live with myself and my roommate in our 2 bedroom, 1 den, 1.5 washroom laneway house. Ideal for a young working professional or a student.

I am 24 year old male and a recent UBC graduate. I have been living in this house for the past 4 years and find this area to be very centralized and convenient for my everyday needs. If you do decide to live with us, you will be sharing the place with myself and one other male roommate. We are not loud people and are out of the house throughout most of the day due to work, hobbies, and hanging out with friends. I am not a clean freak, but I definitely appreciate it when everything is tidy and clean.

The room that is up for rent is the bedroom suite.

The bedroom is spacious and features the following:

-150 sq ft Den
-1 double bed, 1 desk, 1 lamp, 1 closet
-shared washroom
-En-suite washer and dryer
-Shared kitchen
-Lots of street parking
-Utilities and internet is split between everyone (approximately $40-$50 per month)

The house is extremely commuter friendly:
-5 minutes bus ride to Joyce station (26)
-30 minutes bus and skytrain to downtown
-45 minutes bus ride OR 30 minutes drive to UBC
-30 minutes bus ride Or 15 minutes drive to Langara
-7 minutes bus ride or 5 minutes drive to Metrotown
-15 minutes drive to BCIT

The suite is available March 15, 2019!

Please message me with a short description of yourself including:
-How you will be able to afford the place
-What you currently are doing (work, school, etc.)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6830535657

posted:

updated:

best of [?]