favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1150 Kitsilano - 1 Bedroom in a 2BD/1BA apartment. Couples welcome! (Kitsilano)

12345678910
W 6th Ave near Stephens

(google map)

available oct 17

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi, I’m a 27 year old male working as a structural engineer originally from New Zealand. My current roommates are leaving to head back home to Europe, so I’m looking for a couple to take over their bedroom.

You’ll be taking over 1 bedroom in shared 2BD/1BA bottom floor apartment in Kits. The room can come furnished as shown in the photos or unfurnished if you have your own stuff.

Rent will be month to month, but looking for someone to stay until at least May.

Looking for the standard stuff (responsible, clean, etc etc) and ideally looking for a friendly and easy going pair! I’ve lived with couples in the past and promise not to (or only occasionally) squeeze in between the two of you on the couch during a romantic movie.

The location is incredible, and is truly the heart of Kitsilano:
- Restaurants, delis, grocery stores, and gyms are all within easy walking distance
- The Naam (a 24hr eatery) is a dangerous 1 min walk away
- Kits beach is a 5 min bike ride away
- Downtown is a 20 minute bus ride

Utilities are additional (~$90/month internet split equally between all of us, plus hydro which is really cheap as it’s shared with the folks upstairs, plus shared amenities like toilet paper, etc)

There is a washer and dryer in the apartment too (nope, you won’t need coins)

Unfortunately this is a no smoking no pets apartment.

Please email to set up a viewing for the apartment. Looking forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6984388882

posted:

best of [?]