favorite this post $1200 big bright room 2 blocks far from K Edward station & hospitals hide this posting unhide


available oct 31, 2018

w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

We are a gay couple living in Vancouver in a fully furnished, warm, tidy and beautiful guest house from the 80's, in a super nice neighborhood with big front and back yards. We do love to share our own space with people who know how to live in a shared house and respected our home rules + some one social to interact with us and our guests, some one who can feel home far from home !!
We are looking to rent out one room at the upper level, We will be looking for someone who fit in well with our life style and philosophy: active and healthy ppl. who are tidy, calm, considerate, easy to get along with, positive and somewhat social.

The area where we live is a quiet residential area, 2 blocks far from king Edward skytrain station, main st a 5 minutes walk (3blocls far from home) with lots of trees and nice properties, yet it is very easy to get downtown, Kitsilano beach and Granville Island.
Hospitals area very close by....

A bit more about us: Sam was born in Mexico and raised in Montreal and Catriel is from Argentina. We met in larin America few years ago and we have been together since then.
We come from the academics, Sam is a social psychologist specializing in public health and Catriel is an archeologist.
nous parlons français aussi / hablamos español también ;)

We are very open minded and love to have new experiences as well the relax of staying at home watching a movie. We love sports, hiking, cooking, diving, restaurants, swimming, gym, music, gardening, the west coast, potlucks and making new friends.


Big house with lot of private and share spaces, 2 kitchens, 3 living rooms and 2 dining rooms, 3 full bathrooms and a toilet. All expenses are included in the rent $1250/ monthly or $ 450/ week and possibility to rent in a daily basses as well

We are very busy and we apologize if we don't answer to all of you + we will just contact who match better for us, sorry but we had / still have lots of requests. If you are looking just for a place to crash and party this is not the place for you. We do offer a minimum stay of a week and possibly long term if all works well for both sides and potentially the option to stay longer (till end of April)

Your room is in the upper level with a window facing the east side of the house, a comfy queen bed, desk with chair, lamps and night tables & lamps; a big closet with mirror.

Please contact us and tell us a bit about yourself and don't forget to mention for how long and when you need accommodation for ;)

Thanks a lot

Sam and Cat
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6777500213


best of [?]