reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $810 Cozy room in cute apartment off of Main St. Feb. 1/ 15th/ March 1 hide this posting unhide

123456789101112131415

available feb 1

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
private bath
private room

Looking for an awesome roommate to share this lovely apartment :) This place looks way better in real life- the photos don't do it justice- and it gets a lot of light.

The Apartment:

Furnished room for rent on East 39th Avenue, off of Main Street. Ground level/ Garden level of a large house.

Room:
Everything is super clean and new!
Queen Size Bed
Dresser
Bedding and towels provided
Mirror
Decent size closet
Large Window

Apartment:
Ground floor (not basement, this is above ground! :))
Large living room with large L-shape couch
Large flat screen TV with Shaw Cable
Dining area just off the living room- table with 4 chairs
Decent size kitchen, all pots, pans, dishes, kettle, utensils, etc. are supplied, big fridge and cupboard space
Bathroom has shower with good water pressure and a deep soaker bath tub
Lots of windows and natural light throughout
Laundry access through unit
***Laundry, cable, wifi, utilities all included!

Area/ Public Transit/ Groceries/ Shops:
Close to bus stops, routes 3 Main Street and 41 UBC or Joyce Station
Short bus ride or walk to Canada Line, Oakridge Skytrain Station
Short bus ride/ drive to Main Street/ Riley Park/ Mount Pleasant shops, restaurants, etc.
Hillcrest community centre
Grocery stores: No Frills, Whole Foods and Save On at Cambie and Broadway, Safeway at Oakridge Centre, IGA and Nesters Market on Main St., No Frills on Fraser, Superstore near Marine Dr.
Main street has an AMAZING selection of boutiques, cafes, restaurants, and bars, I truly love this area!

About Me:
My name is Amanda, I'm in my early 30s, studying Marketing at Langara College and work part time at Pepino's Spaghetti House. I am quite the busy girl, always in and out of the apartment, but when I am home, I like my home to be a cozy sanctuary. I do lot of fitness classes through class pass, enjoy being active outside, checking out events in the city, love checking out new restaurants because I'm a bit of a foodie, and into photography.

My ideal roommate is a student or young professional who is also focused on their life goals and likes their home to be kept CLEAN and cozy. This is not a party house- I like the apartment to be a nice tranquil and relaxing place. It's important to me that my roommate take ownership of keeping the place clean, taking initiative when contributing to chores, etc. Someone who's quiet in the evenings and likes to relax. Weekends are a bit different as expected a little fun activity is allowed :P

NO PETS. NO COUPLES. ROOM IS FOR 1 PERSON ONLY. sorry!

Prefer a longer term lease but open to discussing other options.

Required:
-$810 February 1st rent plus $405 damage/ security deposit
-Letter of employment
-Proof of identity- 2 pieces of government ID
-References from previous landlords to ask about rental and payment history
-Emergency contact information
-In some cases, a financial guarantor
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6786055782

posted:

updated:

best of [?]