try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Nanny and Housekeeping Positions ASAP (Everywhere)

compensation: Competitive depending on experience
employment type: full-time

DPA is currently accepting applications and interviewing nannies for postings below. Only those who meet job requirements and experience will be contacted. Please make clear which position(s) you are applying to and include your resume and a brief introduction to yourself. We look forward to hearing from you!


#1 SURREY
Hiring immediately! Single dad with two boys ages 5 and 2. Dad is a
pilot who mostly works on day trips or an over night at a time.
Looking for a flexible, active and kind nanny to provide continuity to
the boys. A driver with her own vehicle to take the boys to parks and
activities. Older son starts kindergarten in the fall and the bus
service will pick up and drop off by the house. Younger son goes to
playschool two days a week part time. Room and board available. The schedule varies depending on dad’s schedule but nanny will know a month in advance. Average of 100-150 hours a month including nights. Salary, hourly and cash is negotiable working around a $20 per hour fee.
*Must be okay with dogs. (Family has a very friendly dog)


#2 FULL TIME NANNY / HOUSEKEEPER
Super cool and creative family in North Vancouver is looking for a driving full-time Nanny/Housekeeper. This is a busy household, so someone patient, flexible and confident is necessary. They are very detail oriented and this is a housekeeping position with high standards! This position is part Housekeeping part Nannying. The housekeeping will consist of cleaning, washing, changing bed linens, errands and grocery shopping. The nannying is for 3 lovely children, aged 5, 3 and 1. The five year old is at school all day, the three year old is at preschool half day and the baby will be at home. The mother works from her home office full time but likes to be present for the kids. The perfect candidate needs to read situations and understand when to step back and when to dive in. This client wants a SELF STARTER who is not afraid of the kitchen or the toilet brush — someone who can really do it all. They have a sweet 11 year old dognap need the candidate to be comfortable around him. Hours are 7:15am - 3:45pm Monday through Friday. Four days a week is an option as well. Please reach out if you are looking for a long term family to grow with over time. Hourly rate is $20-$22. They are looking for the perfect match to welcome into the family.

#3 VANCOUVER FULL TIME HOUSEKEEPER

Lovely family in Vancouver is looking for a full-time Housekeeper to join their team. The schedule is fantastic — Monday through Friday from 8am to 6pm (including a 60 min lunch break). The position pays $20-$25/hour on the books depending on experience plus MSP and a transportation allowance. We are looking for someone responsible, professional, self-motivated and detail-oriented to run the house. Some cooking required; so a love of cooking is a bonus, but not required. The position requires some household management - organization is key! The household is comprised of a couple and two small children. The family employs a nanny, so no regular childcare necessary, but the occasional evening of babysitting would be great. The family is hoping to hire right away. Please reach out if you are interested in this wonderful opportunity.

#4 PART TIME NANNY NORTH VANCOUVER
Super nice family with three boys ages 6, 4 and 1 is looking for an active Nanny who is also organized, helpful, is pro-active and wants a long-term position. The kiddos are super outgoing, sporty and nice. Mom needs help with the after school hustle between activities, school homework and tidying up (no deep cleaning but tidying, rooms, toys, kids laundry, etc). A great role-model for the children, is thoughtful, engaging and willing to keep the boys busy. A driver is a most with or without your own vehicle. The family is down-to-earth and respectful. The hours of need are 12:30pm to 6:30pm for the most part, with flexibility needed on occasion, always with as much advance notice as possible. We are looking for a Nanny who will take this wonderful job seriously and stay for years to come. If this job sounds like a match for you — please reach out asap. Thank you!
*French speaking is a plus
* Must be okay with dogs. (family has two small well behaved dogs)
*Salary 20-25 depending on experience


#5 FULL TIME HOUSEKEEPER WEST VANCOUVER
A family in West Vancouver is looking for a full-time Housekeeper who loves children. There are three children, ages 8 & 6 year old twins. The position can be live-in or live-out. The schedule is 7:00am to 12:00pm and 3:00am to 7:00pm and the family pays on the books. They would LOVE to find someone who is willing to travel with them to the Sunshine Coast in the summer (one week on, one week off) and to Whistler on the weekends in the winter. We are looking for a Housekeeper who is willing to help with the children, i.e. make meals, pack school lunches and organize kids activities. During the day, while the kids are at school, you are left to clean the house at your pace accomplish any errands you have been given. You will also have time off before the children arrive home at 3pm. The job is 40+ hours a week plus 2 evenings. After 4 months probation, a bus pass, medical and wage raise will be discussed. The wage for live-in is $20/hour. Please reach out if interested in this AWESOME opportunity to work for one of the nicest families.

#6 PART TIME NANNY WEST VANCOUVER
Family with 3 kids in elementary school is searching for a great nanny/family assistant/housekeeper. Spanish speaking a plus! They are looking for a responsible, reliable and flexible North Shore candidate to do a combination of family assistant and nanny duties. Hours are 11am to 7pm Tuesdays and Thursdays. Housekeeping duties include tidying, some grocery shopping, packing lunches for school and meal prep for dinner. This can be done during the day while kids are at school; parents both work full time away from the house. At 2:30pm there is school pick up and head home for snacks and homework. Dinner prep and light cooking are expected. We are looking for someone with a wonderful sense of humor who can do it all! Pay is $20-$22/ hour. Please reach out if interested in this lovely opportunity to work for a very kind and loveable family!

#7 SASKATOON/ Full Time
Lovely family currently in Vancouver and moving to Saskatoon is looking for an active, comfortable and gentle nanny to care for their 6 month old Daughter. Family is moving to Saskatoon at the end of the 2019. Mum is a surgeon and her schedule changes every two weeks, there fore someone flexible is key. Taking care of baby is a priority. The candidate has experience and is naturally comfortable with infants and toddlers, has worked in an executive home prior. Flexibility and willingness to manage light housekeeping/meal prep/cooking when time provides. Looking for a warm personality to join this family in the long term.

$20-$25 per hour depending on experience
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7020116179

posted:

best of [?]