Posted

print

favorite this post Nighttime Nanny Available! :) (Mount Pleasant) hide this posting unhide

Hello!

I'm a nanny from Mount Pleasant who believes in having fun, loving and creativity. I work only in Vancouver. I am available during the evenings everyday from 6:30pm to 12am. I will be available to stay later if you reside near my home, or can pay for a cab to drive me home. I charge $17/hour. I love swimming, reading, crafting, and exploring the outdoors.
I will be starting post secondary in Sept, so my availability will change to Sunday, Tues, Thurs, and Friday nights.

I have nannied for 10 years with children 6 months old to 12 years old. I have nannied for a 4 year old for the past three years, and for a 2 and 4 year old for the past year. I am certified in Standard First aid Level C CPR, Level 1 Food Safe, and have taken the Save That Child course (childhood first aid).

I have volunteered for Burnaby Parks and Recreation, a preschool at the Japanese school I attended, and the Nikkei Centre.
Volunteering at these various locations and interacting with many children has broadened my understanding on how children think, what they enjoy doing, and how each child is unique and awesome!

I am fluent in both English and Japanese, thanks to my love of learning languages.

I was a landscaper so I enjoy spending time outside and immersing myself in nature. I have always had a strong bond with the great outdoors and think it is vital to play outside for the healthy development of a child.

Thank you for reading!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6903582180

posted:

updated:

best of [?]