favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Experienced Full-Time Nanny Wanted - Starting Dec 16, 2019 (Vancouver Point Grey (near highbury & west 10th))

West 10th near Highbury

(google map)

We are looking for an energetic, caring and experienced live-out nanny for our two & a half year old daughter, starting Dec 16, 2019. We are situated near UBC, steps away from the 4, 14, 44, 84, and 99 bus lines. Our daughter loves playing at the park, going to the beach and joining her friends and the near by libraries & play centers.
We are looking for a long term nanny who is the right fit for our family. Someone that will nurture our daughter’s development and accompany her to scheduled daytime programs/activities. As well as, a person that loves the outdoors, active play and can spark our daughter’s creativity & imagination.
Hours are 8:30am to 4:30pm, 5 days a week, Monday to Friday, some flexibility required. Standard vacation time available, timing must accommodate nanny & family.

Your responsibilities will include:
- Child meal and snack preparation
- Monitor naps
- Playing (active & quiet)
- Reading
- Walks
- Swimming
- Supervision at child programs
- Light housekeeping
- Laundry
- Family meal preparation

Required Credentials & Experience:
- Minimum of 3yrs childcare experience
- Education in childcare or childhood development an asset
- Current First Aid Certificate
- Current CPR Certificate
- Valid driver’s license
- English speaking/ 2nd language an asset
- Eligible to work in Canada
- Criminal record check
- References

Please reply to this add with your current resume, detailing your previous nanny/au pair experience and references.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6984353323

posted:

best of [?]