try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Experienced House & Dog Sitter (Greater Vancouver (West Van to Chilliwack))

1234567891011121314151617
Experienced, caring house & dog sitter with excellent references available to manage your home, pets & plants while you're away. Surrey/Langley preferred but also open to anywhere in GVRD.

Mid 50's, single, non-smoking female with an employment background in security services, a graduate of the Justice Institute of BC, graduate of RMTI Resident Manager Training Institute for property management and years of retail & hospitality customer service. I've been working full-time as a self-employed event planner for the past 16 years.

Most experienced with and a preference for small & medium-sized dogs I will also look after docile or older large dogs that are easy to walk. I'm able to care for all your little critters (under your instructions) sorry no cats, snakes or spiders please lol

My needs are quite basic. A comfy home to live in & look after without any other people living there. A dedicated parking spot and fast internet! An easy to care for home and pet as I do have a full time job that I must dedicate time to daily. Although mainly home-based, my business does take me outside of the home 2-3 evenings per week.

Stand-alone houses with ground floor access outside are best as I have 2 little sidekicks (a 20 lb Pom & a 13 lb Min Pin mix in the photo with me) that are part of the package! Apartments can work if dogs are allowed and there is a balcony for potty. Both dogs are very social, house trained, fixed and used to interacting with lots of furry doggy friends as we've been house & pet sitting for the past 7 years. In addition, I ran a full-time small dog sitting service for 2 years in 2017/18 which included M-F daycare as well as 24/7 vacation stays.

I give my clients pets my full attention, first & foremost as they're the reason I'm there and are very likely missing their mommy and/or daddy. My two little ones are along for the ride and we'll all have a wonderful time together!

Currently booked until the end of November, I'm seeking sits starting approximately Dec 4, 2019 (although from November 27 may work) and anytime thereafter as well.

My rates:

I DO NOT CHARGE for house & pet sits however if there are more than 2 pets with a heavy regime of needs I'd be happy to discuss a reasonable remuneration based on your budget that can work for us both IF you chose to enlist me. Although I work from home 75% of the time, I do need to have time to focus on work in addition to giving your pets all the loving care they deserve! I was once asked to house sit and care for 2 dogs, 5 cats, 2 goats, 6 mice, 2 guinea pigs, several chickens & ducks, 2 rabbits, a parrot and 3 ferrets lol I wish I had that much time on my hands!! lol

I'm only accepting sits in my own country of Canada. Thank you!

I look forward to hearing from you and answering any questions you may have :)

Have a great day!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017692333

posted:

updated:

best of [?]