reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $840 Room for February 1st *new pics* (Lonsdale) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011
12th street at Lonsdale

(google map)

apartment
laundry in bldg
attached garage
no private bath
private room

Hello, I'm looking to rent out the second bedroom in my apartment.

The building is located on 12th street, just off Lonsdale and close to transit. You could be downtown within a half hour by taking the bus to the sea bus or the 240 bus (a 5 minute walk to get to). Lot's of restaurants, shops and businesses close by... Whole Foods is across the street, loblaws is a short walk, 2 gyms less than a block away, police, fire and hospital are all a block away. There's street parking(permit parking) and underground parking ($65/month) available and laundry in the building. The place is a decent size, has a working fireplace, a deck with some trees around it and friendly squirrels that come by for treats.

The room will come with a fairly comfortable futon and a desk, but you're welcome to bring your own stuff. The pics of the room are from when it was empty, before my current roommate moved in... it's the same, just with stuff in it.

I'm a 34 y/o male who works full time in West Van. I'm pretty quiet and spend a large majority of my time at work or here, working on projects. I don't party, drink, smoke or do drugs.

My current roommate will be moving out for February 1st to be closer to his new job in Burnaby. If needed, he said he may be able to have the room empty/available for the 15th.

Even though the place is a decent size, there's only one bathroom, so it's not ideal for 3 people (but would consider for a short term at a higher rate). The building is non smoking and unfortunately pet free...

The room is $840 and includes WIFI and all utilities... But not parking.

If you have any questions or think you'd be a good fit and would like to see the place, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6784622071

posted:

updated:

best of [?]