Posted

print

favorite this post $660 Roommate Wanted - Close to SFU Burnaby (North Burnaby) hide this posting unhide

12345678

available apr 1

apartment
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi!

We are two people (Orlando & Sarah) looking to fill the 3rd bedroom in our house. As you can see from the pictures we have lots of room if you need storage and too many bare walls if you want to decorate them. The house also comes equipped with a big porch for entertaining and an overgrown vegetable garden if you have a green thumb.

I am Sarah, 29 and am a full-time graduate student at SFU Burnaby. Orlando, 24 also an SFU student. Riley is a 10 year old short haired brown tabby.

The ideal roommate would be a mature student/graduate student or working professional, open to meeting people from all walks of life. Looking for a roommate who is responsible, will help with cleaning the mansion, who will be mindful of the cat (watch your feet when you walk in the house, he is an escape artist), but most importantly is an excellent person to be around.

The house is a 5min walk to the 144 bus stop which will take you to SFU in about 8-10 mins, or metrotown in 40 mins (stops at Sperling skytrain station in 10mins). We are also a 10min walk to the 95 B-Line that will take you to SFU in 10mins one way and runs straight downtown the other direction (30-45 mins to downtown depending on traffic). The $660 rent includes wifi, gas & electricity, and there is shared laundry in the basement. Cat snuggles are free.

The room is a little on the smaller side but has a full size closet, your own sliding glass door to the back patio and enough room for a double bed and a dresser. It is NOT furnished. You would be sharing a bathroom with Orlando but get your own sink. The house is big so if you needed some storage space or a work area we have the room, all the common areas in the house are 100% shared.

My cat doesn't get along with other cats, so no pets. Neither of them would be very happy. Sorry.

Send an email with a little bit about yourself, age, how you plan on paying rent (student or working?) and any questions you might have.

Available March 30th/April 1st, damage deposit is $275 up front.

Come have a look soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6838232005

posted:

updated:

best of [?]