reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $725 Looking for a Roommate - Starting March 1st hide this posting unhide

123456789101112

available mar 1

cats are OK - purrr
apartment
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there,

I'm looking for a roommate to share the cost of rent and bills for an apartment in the South Burnaby/Edmonds area.

The apartment is bright, spacious, recently renovated with laminate hardwood flooring and comes with a dishwasher. The room offered comes with a big closet and new blinds. I will be taking the living room, and the bathroom will be shared. Underground parking is also offered for an additional fee, but there's street parking available, free of charge.

Cost of rent will be $725/month, plus equally shared bills. A damage deposit of a half-months' worth of rent will be required. I have a pet cat who is very friendly with people. He may not get along with other pets so it's preferred not to have any additional animals in the apartment.

The building is located within 5 mins walking distance to Highgate Village Center, which includes Club 16 gym, Save on Foods, BC Liquor store, Shoppers, YYoga, and others. It's a 10 min bus commute to Edmonds skytrain, and about 15-20 mins bus ride to Metrotown.

I'm a female, aged 28, and work professionally, full-time, for a freight brokerage company. I'm fairly quiet, clean, always clean up after myself, and always pay my bills and rent on time. I usually keep to myself but I am friendly and can be sociable. I don't have parties and rarely have guests.

I'm looking for a roommate that is clean, quiet, and can pay all bills and rent on time. Male or female roommates are fine.

Please contact me if you are interested in sharing an apartment.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6790693146

posted:

updated:

best of [?]